• Preparación para el examen

  • There are many different English Examinations. Which is the best one for you?

    Your English level - All exams and practice tests use the CEFR levels A2, B1, B2, C1 & C2.

    If you are not sure of your level, take the free 'placement' level test - this level test gives a general guide of your level - download the question sheet and then contact us. We can go through the results (free of charge of course) and recommend a programme that best meets your needs.

    1. IELTS - the International English Language Testing System

    IELTS is designed to assess the language ability of candidates who need to study or work where English is used as the language of communication. IELTS is required for entry to university in the UK and other countries.

    Who is it for?

    IELTS is recognised by universities and employers in many countries, including Australia, Canada, Ireland, New Zealand, the UK and the USA. It is also recognised by professional bodies, immigration authorities and other government agencies.More than 2 million people a year take the test.

    2. The TOEFL® exam - Test Of English as Foreign Language

    The essential exam for entry to universities in the United States. Academic language.

    Who is it for?

    The Test of English as a Foreign Language (TOEFL) measures the ability of non-native speakers of English to use and understand North American English as it is spoken, written and heard in college and university settings. Most people who take the TOEFL test are planning to study at colleges and universities where instruction is in English. In addition, many government agencies, scholarship programs, and licensing/certification agencies use TOEFL scores to evaluate English proficiency.

    Versions of the TOEFL® test

    Nearly everyone does the test on a computer, although a paper test is available in locations without access to the internet.

    • internet-based test (iBT)
    • paper-based test (PBT)

    3. Cambridge English

    Cambridge English (also known as ESOL) is a department of Cambridge University. Their English exams Proficiency (CPE), Advanced (CAE), First (FCE), Preliminary (PET) and Key (KET) are recognised around the world by thousands of employers, universities and government ministries as proof of ability to use English.

    Cambridge also developed the IELTS exam in conjunction with the British Council and IELTS Australia.

    Who is it for?

    Almost all learners who need to have their level of English verified internationally.

    Cambridge English exams

    • IELTS - International English Language Testing System
    • First (FCE) - First Certificate in English (B2)
    • Advanced (CAE) - Certificate of Advanced English (C1)
    • Proficiency (CPE) - Certificate of Proficiency in English (C2)
    • Preliminary (PET), PET for Schools - Preliminary English Test (B1)
    • Key (KET) - Key English Test (A2)
    • BEC - Business English Certificates (B1, B2, C1)
    • BULATS - Business Language Testing Service