• (+34) 663 319 200
  • IELTS Exam Preparation

  • IELTS stands for the International English Language Testing System.

    The IELTS exam is now taken by over 2.5 million people every year. It is recognised by universities, companies, professional bodies such as the GMC (the UKs General Medical Council) and NMC (The Nursing and Midwifery Council) for people wishing to work in the UK's National Health Service, immigration authorities, and government institutions all around the world as a measure of English Language ability.

  • Kinds of IELTS exam

    There are two different types of IELTS exam:

    1. The Academic Module. The IELTS Academic module is designed for students who wish to study in English speaking universities at either degree level or postgraduate masters or PhD level. It is also taken by those wishing to work in specific professions, such as medicine or dentistry.
    2. The General Training Module. The IELTS General Training module is for those hoping to migrate to the UK, Australia, New Zealand or Canada, or for those hoping to study in an English speaking country below degree level.

    For both modules, there are 4 parts: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The reading and writing sections are different for the 2 modules, whereas the listening and speaking sections are the same.

  • IELTS Scores

    There is no pass or fail for the IELTS exam. Instead, you receive a band score between 1 and 9. This may include a half point, such as 6.5 for example.

    Most universities typically require a score of between 6 and 7. Some may also demand a minimum score in each of the 4 papers.